Challenge Trophy Winners

2017 Fraser McKay


Previous Winners

2016 Gregory Cupitt-Jones
2015 David James
2014 Michael Bowden
2013 Michael Bowden
2012 No Entries
2011 Michael Bowden
2010 David James

2009 Bruce Jack
2008 Rabea Giebfried-Nietzard
2007 Gregory Cupitt-Jones
2006 No Entries
2005 Rob Lines
2004 Gregory Cupitt-Jones
2003 David James
2002 Vicky Lane
2001 Stuart Beaumont
2000 No Entries

1999 Heather Porter
1998 John Brinsden
1997 Stuart Beaumont
1996 David James
1995 No Entries
1994 Bruce Jack
1993 No Entries
1992 Gareth James

Guild Challenge Trophy Rules

The Challenge Trophy is awarded annually at the AGM.

The winner gets a prize of £250.

The Challenge Trophy is a competition where you put together a portfolio of around ten to twelve pictures of a piece of work that you have completed in the previous 12 months.

This is normally in the form of a picture story album to show how you dealt with an interesting piece of traditional upholstery.

Entries may be forwarded to any member of the committee for judging on the day.

Your pictures should show:

  • Before work began
  • After ripping out
  • Work in progress
  • The completed piece (several views)

All entries remain anonymous.

This competition is open to all paid up Guild members.

Fraser McKay’s Winning submission for 2017

Fraser McKay's Winning submission for 2017